Salesforce for Outlook

Salesforce is one of the best known CRM systems in the world. A lot of companies have started working with it and have customized it for their daily tasks. On the other hand you will find Outlook, Microsoft’s tool for organizing your emails, events and contacts. A lot of sales people got used through decades to this program and don’t want to switch to working in Salesforce directly. Due to these habits Salesforce provided the plugin “Salesforce for Outlook“. In 2016 a successor – Lightning for Outlook – has been presented but the goal is still the same: To connect Outlook and Salesforce.

For this purpose you need to download and install a small program that Salesforce provides for you. From time to time an update is released so you need to make sure to take the newest version. After installation you will have a new add-in loaded when Outlook is starting up. This add-in provides you with the possibility to add your local data by sending it to the Email2Salesforce address. Which data is actually sent depends on what you select.

This leads us to one of the biggest disadvantages of Salesforce for Outlook: The incoming data. Incoming mails are received, but not synchronized. So this part of the communication with your client is lost beyond recall if something goes wrong. It doesn’t matter if your working machine is out of order or stolen, if your hardware breaks down or if you have to take over work from a colleague: The result is the same. A major part of information is missing that you need to keep up the communication with your clients.

A more reliable solution than Salesforce for Outlook

If you already started looking for a more reliable solution than Salesforce for Outlook have a closer look at Thrive for Email. It needs not to be installed anywhere. It is running in the background and takes over the synchronization for you. All data – incoming and outgoing – is sent to Salesforce and connected with your customized objects. To determine what shall happen with mails, events and tasks you have to make the appropriate settings once for your entire team – and that’s it. The service takes over automatically, independent from device and daytime. Why not try it for yourself? The basic version is free for lifetime!